WINNEFOX LIBRARY SYSTEM BOARD MEETING MINUTES

November 29, 2017

The regular meeting of the Winnefox Library System Board of Trustees was called to order at 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, November 29, 2017, in the Meeting Room at the Oshkosh Public Library by Vice-President Randy Fieldhack. Trustees present were: Barbara Asmus; Mary Biebel; Bill Bracken; Jill Enos; Randy Fieldhack; Joanne Guden; Lynn Hayes; Donna Kalata; Melissa Kolstad; Jerry Letcher; Jim Miller; Patty Pieper and Lyle Snyder. Trustees absent were: Kevin DeCramer; Vicki Huffman; Elizabeth Irish; Jeff Jensen; Kim Molitor; Martin Schroeder and Tom Widener. Also present were: Jeff Gilderson-Duwe, Director; Mark Arend, Assistant Director; Julie Schmude, Administrative Coordinator; Karla Smith, ILS Manager; Lizbeth Terrell, Administrative Specialist; and Katherine Freund.

Public comments: Katherine Freund was welcomed to the meeting. Her appointment to the Winnefox Library Board is scheduled for approval at the next Winnebago County Board meeting.

Minutes

Motion to approve the September 27, 2017 regular Winnefox Board Meeting minutes with the following change: Jill Enos was present. **Motion**: Pieper; **Second**: Kalata; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Classifications

Motion to approve the September – October 2017 Classification of Invoices Previously Paid. **Motion:** Miller; **Second**: Asmus; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Jeff Gilderson-Duwe gave the Report of the Director.

Lizbeth Terrell gave a brief description of her responsibilities as Administrative Specialist.

Jill Enos arrived at the meeting at this time.

2018 Calendar of Board Meetings

Motion to approve the 2018 Calendar of Board Meetings as presented in Exhibit A. **Motion:** Kolstad; **Second:** Guden; **Vote:** Unanimous.

2018 Board Meeting Locations

Motion to schedule three 2018 Board meetings at Oshkosh Public Library and three 2018 Board meetings at other Winnefox Library System libraries. **Motion:** Guden; **Second:** Kolstad; **Vote:** Unanimous.

Board Officer Election Nominating Committee

Motion to approve the appointment of Jim Miller, Jerry Letcher and Randy Fieldhack to the Nominating Committee which will name the slate of officers. **Motion:** Kalata; **Second:** Guden; **Vote:** Unanimous.

County Agreements – Five-Year Renewals – Fond du Lac County

Motion to approve the Five-Year Agreement with Fond du Lac County as contained in Exhibit B. **Motion:** Kolstad; **Second:** Miller; **Vote:** Unanimous.

2018 Funding Attachments - To County Agreements

Motion to approve the 2018 Funding Attachments as contained in Exhibit C. **Motion:** Miller; **Second:** Guden; **Vote:** Unanimous.

Motion to adjourn at 6:32 pm. Motion: Miller; Second: Kolstad; Vote: Unanimous.

Respectfully submitted,

Vicki Huffman, Secretary Julie Schmude, Recorder

mc