# WINNEFOX LIBRARY SYSTEM BOARD MEETING MINUTES

January 31, 2018

The regular meeting of the Winnefox Library System Board of Trustees was called to order at 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, January 31, 2018, in the Meeting Room at the Oshkosh Public Library by President Kevin DeCramer. Trustees present were: Barbara Asmus; Bill Bracken; Kevin DeCramer; Randall Fieldhack; Katherine Freund; Joanne Guden; Lynn Hayes; Vicki Huffman; Elizabeth Irish; Donna Kalata; Jerry Letcher; Jim Miller; Patty Pieper and Martin Schroeder. Trustees absent were: Mary Biebel; Jill Enos; Jeff Jensen; Melissa Kolstad; Kim Molitor; Lyle Snyder and Tom Widener. Also present were: Jeff Gilderson-Duwe, Director; Mark Arend, Assistant Director; Julie Schmude, Administrative Coordinator; Karla Smith, ILS Manager and Melissa Klein, ILS Specialist.

Public comments: None

## **Minutes**

Motion to approve the November 29, 2017 regular Winnefox Board Meeting minutes. **Motion**: Fieldhack; **Second**: Miller; **Vote**: Unanimous.

#### Classifications

Motion to approve the November - December 2017 Classification of Invoices Previously Paid. **Motion:** Miller; **Second**: Pieper; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Melissa Klein gave a brief description of her responsibilities as ILS Specialist.

Jeff Gilderson-Duwe gave the Report of the Director.

#### **Board Officers Election**

The Nominating Committee proposed the slate of Jerry Letcher for President; Randall Fieldhack for Vice President and Vicki Huffman for Secretary/Treasurer. Kevin DeCramer requested further nominations from the floor three times. There being no further nominations, a motion was made to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for the slate of officers recommended by the nominating committee. **Motion:** Kalata; **Second:** Guden; **Vote:** Unanimous.

### **Resolution to Explore Shared ILS**

Motion to approve the Resolution to begin an exploration of a shared ILS with OWLSnet as contained in Exhibit B. **Motion**: Hoffman; **Second**: Miller; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Motion to adjourn at 5:43 pm. **Motion**: Fieldhack; **Second**: Asmus; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Respectfully submitted,

Vicki Huffman, Secretary Julie Schmude, Recorder