Winnefox Library System Approved Board Meeting Minutes

January 29, 2025

The January 29, 2025, regular meeting of the Winnefox Library System Board of Trustees was held at Oshkosh Public Library and called to order at 4:30 p.m. by President Katherine Freund.

Present:	Mark Arend, Bill Bracken, Noah Cypher, Randy Fieldhack, Katherine Freund,
	Samantha Goldben, Mel Kolstad, Nita Krenz, Allison McCormick, Jim Miller, Lloyd Moberg,
	Andrew Prellwitz, David Rucker, Michael Will and Doug Zellmer.

Trustees Absent: Chuck Bornhoeft.

Also Present: Clairellyn Sommersmith, Director; Marcy Cannon, Business Manager; Mary Schneider, Administrative Specialist II; Karla Smith, ILS Manager; Tracie Schlaak, Administrative Specialist.

Public comments: None

Meeting Minutes

Motion to approve minutes from the Board Meeting and Nominating Meeting held on December 4, 2024. **Motion**: Krenz; **Second**: Stafford; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Financial Statements

Motion to approve November – December 2024 and January 1, 2025, Classification of Invoices Previously Paid. **Motion:** Prellwitz; **Second:** Zellmer; **Vote:** Unanimous.

Board Officers Election:

The Nominating Committee proposed the slate of Andrew Prellwitz for President; Noah Cypher for Vice-President and Randy Fieldhack for Secretary/Treasurer. No further nominations were made. Motion to elect the slate of officers recommended by the nominating committee. **Motion:** Bracken; **Second:** Zellmer; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Resolutions of Appreciation – Departing Trustees

Motion to approve Resolution of Appreciation of Departing Trustee as presented in Exhibit A: **Motion**: Fieldhack **Second**: Krenz; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Committee Appointments:

Personnel Committee:

Board President Prellwitz called for volunteers to the ad-hoc Finance Committee to serve for one year. After discussion, President Prellwitz appointed Melissa Kolstad, Jim Miller and Doug Zellmer to the ad-hoc Personnel Committee.

• Finance Committee Appointments

Board President Prellwitz called for volunteers to the ad-hoc Finance Committee to serve for one year. After discussion, President Prellwitz appointed Bill Bracken, Noah Cypher and David Rucker to the ad-hoc Finance Committee.

Motion to adjourn at 5:25 p.m. Motion: Cypher; Second: Arend; Vote: Unanimous.

Respectfully submitted,

Mary Schneider

Mary Schneider, Recorder