# WINNEFOX LIBRARY SYSTEM BOARD MEETING MINUTES

July 27, 2022

The regular meeting of the Winnefox Library System Board of Trustees was called to order at 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, July 27, 2022 by President Katherine Freund. Trustees present were Ken Bates; Noah Cypher; Elizabeth Eisen; Randy Fieldhack; Katherine Freund; Elizabeth Irish; John Jarvis; Melissa Kolstad; Dusty Krikau; Kathleen McGwin; Jim Miller; Patty Pieper; Andrew Prellwitz; David Rucker and Michael Will. Trustees absent were Bill Bracken and Vicki Huffman. Also present was Jeff Gilderson-Duwe, Director; Clairellyn Sommersmith, Assistant Director; Julie Schmude, Business Manager and Pete Hodge Network Manager/PC Support Specialist.

Public comments: None

### **Minutes**

Motion to approve the May 25, 2022 regular Winnefox Board Meeting minutes. **Motion**: Prellwitz; **Second**: Miller; **Vote**: Unanimous.

## **Classifications**

Motion to approve the May-June 2022 Classification of Invoices Previously Paid. **Motion:** Miller; **Second**: Eisen; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Jeff Gilderson-Duwe gave the Report of the Director.

#### **Position Description**

Motion to approve the Public Library Development Consultant position description presented in Exhibit A. **Motion:** Jarvis; **Second:** Miller; **Vote:** Unanimous.

Kolstad was excused from the meeting at this time.

## **Cooperative Continuing Education Agreement**

Motion to renew the Cooperative Continuing Education Agreement presented in Exhibit B. **Motion:** Will; **Second:** Prellwitz; **Vote:** Unanimous.

Motion to adjourn at 5:24 pm. **Motion**: Miller; **Second**: Eisen; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Respectfully submitted,

Melissa Kolstad, Secretary Julie Schmude, Recorder mc