# Winnefox Library System Approved Board Meeting Minutes

May 29, 2024

The May 29, 2024, regular meeting of the Winnefox Library System Board of Trustees was held at Oshkosh Public Library meeting room and called to order at 4:30 p.m. by President Katherine Freund.

Present: Mark Arend, Chuck Bornhoeft, Bill Bracken, Randy Fieldhack, Katherine Freund,

Samantha Goldben, Melissa Kolstad, Allison McCormick, Jim Miller, Andrew Prellwitz,

Ann Price, Mellisa Stafford, Michael Will and Doug Zellmer.

Trustees Absent: Noah Cypher, Patty Pieper, and David Rucker.

Also Present: Clairellyn Sommersmith, Director; Marcy Cannon, Business Manager; Mary Schneider

Administrative Specialist II; Karla Smith, ILS Manager; and Brie Diodata, Library Student.

Public comments: None

Randy Fieldhack arrived at this time.

# **Introduction of New Board Members**

Allison McCormick, Waushara County representative; Chuck Bornhoeft, Marquette County representative and Ann Price, representing Campbellsport, Brandon and North Fond du Lac libraries.

# **Minutes**

Motion to approve the January 31, 2024 Winnefox Board Personnel meeting minutes.

Motion: Miller; Second: Zellmer; Vote: Unanimous.

Motion to approve the March 27, 2024 Winnefox Board meeting minutes.

Motion: Miller; Second: Will; Vote: Unanimous.

Mark Arend arrived at this time.

# **Financial Statements**

Motion to approve the March – April 2024 Classification of Invoices Previously Paid.

Motion: Bracken; Second: Zellmer; Vote: Unanimous.

#### **New Business**

# • Finance Committee Appointments

Board President Freund called for volunteers to the ad-hoc Finance Committee. After discussion, President Freund appointed Bill Bracken, Ann Price and David Rucker to the ad-hoc Finance Committee.

# • Resolutions of Appreciation

Discussion: Amend pronouns as needed.

Motion to approve amended Resolutions of Appreciation for Departing Trustees as presented in Exhibit A.

Motion: Arend; Second: Stafford; Vote: Unanimous.

Motion to adjourn at 5:20 pm. Motion: Price; Second: Zellmer; Vote: Unanimous.

Respectfully submitted,

#### Randall W. Fieldhach

Randy Fieldhack, Secretary

Mary Schneider, Recorder