WINNEFOX LIBRARY SYSTEM BOARD MEETING MINUTES

February 1, 2023

The regular meeting of the Winnefox Library System Board of Trustees was called to order at 4:32 p.m. on Wednesday, February 1, 2023 by President Katherine Freund. Trustees present were Ken Bates; Bill Bracken; Noah Cypher; Randy Fieldhack; Katherine Freund; John Jarvis; Melissa Kolstad; Kathleen McGwin; Jim Miller; Patty Pieper; David Rucker and Michael Will. Trustee absent were Elizabeth Irish; Dusty Krikau and Andrew Prellwitz. Also present were Jeff Gilderson-Duwe, Director; Clairellyn Sommersmith, Assistant Director; Marcy Cannon, Administrative Specialist II; Karla Smith, ILS Manager and Melissa Klein, ILS Specialist.

Public comments: None

Minutes

Motion to approve the November 30, 2022 regular Winnefox Board meeting minutes. **Motion**: Miller; **Second**: Bracken; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Motion to approve the November 28, 2022 Nomination Committee meeting minutes. **Motion**: Kolstad; **Second**: Miller; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Classifications

Motion to approve the November - December 2022 and January 1, 2023 Classification of Invoices Previously Paid. **Motion:** Will; **Second**: Fieldhack; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Jeff Gilderson-Duwe gave the Report of the Director.

Board Officers Election

The Nominating Committee proposed the slate of Katherine Freund for President; Noah Cypher for Vice-President and Melissa Kolstad for Secretary/Treasurer. No further nominations were made. Motion to elect the slate of officers recommended by the nominating committee. **Motion:** Miller; **Second:** Bracken; **Vote:** Unanimous.

Winnefox Library System – 2022 Annual Report

Motion to Table the Winnefox Library System 2022 Annual Report. **Motion**: Fieldhack; **Second**: Miller; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Motion to adjourn at 5:06 pm. Motion: Fieldhack; Second: Kolstad; Vote: Unanimous.

Respectfully submitted,

Melissa Kolstad, Secretary Marcy Cannon, Recorder