WINNEFOX LIBRARY SYSTEM BOARD MEETING MINUTES July 31, 2019

The regular meeting of the Winnefox Library System Board of Trustees was called to order at 4:35 p.m. on Wednesday, July 31, 2019, in the Meeting Room at the Oakfield Public Library by President Jerry Letcher. Trustees present were: Bill Bracken; Kevin DeCramer; Elizabeth Eisen; Katherine Freund; Lynn Hayes; Vicki Huffman; Elizabeth Irish; Melissa Kolstad; Jerry Letcher; Kathleen McGwin; Jim Miller; Patty Pieper; Di-Anne Rengstorf and Martin Schroeder. Trustees absent were: Randall Fieldhack; Kathy Morris and George Peterman. Also present were: Jeff Gilderson-Duwe, Director; Mark Arend, Assistant Director; Julie Schmude, Business Manager; Karla Smith, ILS Manager; Keetra Baker, Database-Application Developer; and Lisa Zwickey, Oakfield Public Library Director.

Public comments: Mark Arend's retirement was announced.

Minutes

Motion to approve the May 29, 2019 regular Winnefox Board meeting minutes. Motion: Miller; Second: Pieper; Vote: Unanimous.

Classifications

Motion to approve the May - June 2019 Classification of Invoices Previously Paid. Motion: Pieper; Second: Eisen; Vote: Unanimous.

Keetra Baker gave a brief description of her responsibilities as Database-Application Developer.

Jeff Gilderson-Duwe gave the Report of the Director.

Library Annual Report Compliance Plan

Motion to approve the Library Annual Report Compliance Plan as presented in Exhibit A. Motion: Miller; Second: Irish; Vote: Unanimous.

Obsolete Policies

Motion to rescind obsolete policies as presented in Exhibit B. Motion: Miller; Second: Bracken; Vote: Unanimous.

Interlibrary Loan Policy

Motion to approve the Interlibrary Loan Policy as presented in Exhibit C. Motion: DeCramer; Second: Freund; Vote: Unanimous.

Position Descriptions

Motion to approve the Position Descriptions presented in Exhibit D with the following amendments: Administrative Specialist I supervises drivers in absence of Business Manager, Administrative Specialist II supervises drivers in absence of Business Manager, Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Specialist is a Full Time, Non-Exempt position. **Motion:** Miller; **Second:** Eisen; **Vote:** Unanimous.

Motion to adjourn at 5:42 pm. Motion: Kolstad; Second: Schroeder; Vote: Unanimous.

Respectfully submitted,

Katherine Freund, Secretary Julie Schmude, Recorder