WINNEFOX LIBRARY SYSTEM BOARD MEETING MINUTES

November 28, 2018

The regular meeting of the Winnefox Library System Board of Trustees was called to order at 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, November 28, 2018, in the Meeting Room at the Oshkosh Public Library by President Jerry Letcher. Trustees present were: Mary Biebel; Bill Bracken; Kevin DeCramer; Elizabeth Eisen; Randy Fieldhack; Katherine Freund; Elizabeth Irish; Melissa Kolstad; Jerry Letcher; Jim Miller; George Peterman; Patty Pieper; Di-Anne Rengstorf and Martin Schroeder. Trustees absent were: Lynn Hayes; Vicki Huffman; Kathleen McGwin; Kim Molitor and Kathy Morris. Also present were: Jeff Gilderson-Duwe, Director; Mark Arend, Assistant Director; Julie Schmude, Administrative Coordinator; Karla Smith, ILS Manager; and Jay Harland, Web Developer/Network Manager.

Public comments: Elizabeth Eisen was welcomed as a new board member.

Minutes

Motion to approve the September 26, 2018 regular Winnefox Board Meeting minutes. **Motion**: Schroeder; **Second**: Miller; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Classifications

Motion to approve the September – October 2018 Classification of Invoices Previously Paid. **Motion:** Miller; **Second**: Pieper; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Randy Fieldhack and Kevin DeCramer arrived at the meeting at this time.

Jeff Gilderson-Duwe gave the Report of the Director.

Jay Harland gave a brief description of his responsibilities as Web Developer/Network Manager.

2019 Calendar of Board Meetings

After discussion of the 2019 calendar of board meetings, it was decided to change the proposed November 27, 2019 meeting date to November 20, 2019. Motion to approve the 2019 Calendar of Board Meetings presented in Exhibit A as amended. **Motion:** Bracken; **Second:** Irish; **Vote:** Unanimous.

2019 Board Meeting Locations

Motion to schedule three 2019 Board meetings at Oshkosh Public Library and three 2019 Board meetings at other Winnefox Library System libraries. **Motion:** Pieper; **Second:** Kolstad; **Vote:** Unanimous.

Board Officer Election Nominating Committee

Motion to approve the appointment of Jim Miller, Randy Fieldhack and Elizabeth Irish to the Nominating Committee which will name the slate of officers. **Motion:** Freund; **Second:** Schroeder; **Vote:** Unanimous.

Page 2

2019 Funding Attachments – To County Agreements

Motion to approve the 2019 Funding Attachments as contained in Exhibit B. **Motion:** Miller; **Second:** Peterman; **Vote:** Unanimous.

Position Descriptions

Motion to approve the Administrative Coordinator and Administrative Specialist position descriptions as contained in Exhibit C. **Motion:** Miller; **Second:** Kolstad; **Vote:** Unanimous.

Motion to adjourn at 5:10 pm. **Motion**: Kolstad; **Second**: Miller; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Respectfully submitted,

Vicki Huffman, Secretary Julie Schmude, Recorder

mc